2022 Events

In addition to the regular opening hours, several events will be taking place at Camden Fort Meagher in 2022.

MILITARY RE-ENACTMENTS

  • Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th May
  • Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th June
  • Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th July
  • Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st August
  • Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th September

GALLERY EXHIBITIONS 

  • Saturday 4th, Sunday 5th & Monday 6th June, Tom Swanton (Photographic Display)
  • Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th June, Tom Swanton (Photographic Display)
  • Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th June, Tom Swanton (Photographic Display)
  • Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th June, John Jermyn and Tadhg O’Scanaill (Exhibition of Paintings)
  • Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd July, John Jermyn and Tadhg O’Scanaill (Exhibition of Paintings)
  • Saturday 9th & Sunday 10th July, John Jermyn and Tadhg O’Scanaill (Exhibition of Paintings)
  • Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th July, Shaunagh O’Connell (Photographic Exhibition)
  • Saturday 23rd & Sunday 24th July, Shaunagh O’Connell (Photographic Exhibition)
  • Saturday 30th, Sunday 31st July & Monday 1st August, Shaunagh O’Connell (Photographic Exhibition)
  • Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th August, Kieran O’Brien (Artist)
  • Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th September, Sheila O’Sullivan (Artist)
  • Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th September, Sheila O’Sullivan (Artist)

MUSIC

  • Sunday 12th June, Cork Light Orchestra, 14:30-16:30
  • Sunday 10th July, Cork Light Orchestra, 14:30-16:30
  • Sunday 17th July, Gaelic Brew, 14:30-16:30
  • Sunday 7th August, Gaelic Brew, 14:30-16:30

Cork Light Orchestra 2019

Cork Light Orchestra, Sunday 12th June 2022, 14:30-16:30

0FORTUNES CONCERT SERIES

  • Saturday 18th June: Greenshine (18:30-22:00). TICKETS 
  • Saturday 23rd July: Fiona Kennedy & Anna Mitchell (18:30-22:00). TICKETS 
  • Saturday 6th August: Cork Light Orchestra (19:00). TICKETS 
  • Saturday 20th August: Billy Kennedy and Band (18:30-22:00). TICKETS 

ON-SITE HISTORIAN

  • Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th May, Tom Burnell (Lexicographer, Historian and Author)
  • Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th July, Tom Burnell (Lexicographer, Historian and Author)
  • Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th September, Tom Burnell (Lexicographer, Historian and Author)

GARRISON MODEL EVENTS

  • Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th June 2022

GARRISON MODEL SHOW

OTHER

  • Saturday 4th, Sunday 5th and Monday 6th June 2022, Cork Harbour Festival
  • Sunday 5th June 2022, On-Site Magician (Action Entertainment)
  • Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st August, War of Independence Weekend
  • Friday 19th August: “Once Upon A Time In Ireland” Film Screening. TICKETS
  • Saturday 3rd September, National Service Day (Details TBC).

Cork County CouncilPure Cork

We are Closed!

Camden Fort Meagher is now CLOSED for the 2022 season. We look forward to welcoming visitors back to the Fort in April 2023.

Some visitors may find parts of the terrain challenging and are advised to wear suitable footwear. Please ensure that children are supervised at all times. 

Contact us for further information at 0214285219 or info@camdenfortmeagher.ie 

Tickets & Admission